Chamber of Real Estate & Builders' Associations, Inc.

A Home for Every Filipino


Developers of the Decade – nominations open

In celebration of its 50th anniversary, CREBA will be honoring real estate developers who have demonstrated meritorious service and achieved distinction in the industry over the last ten years.

The Developer of the Decade Awards celebrate the highest level of achievement and is an exemplary mark of excellence in real estate development.

The nominees for the Awards, over the past ten years, must have consistently rendered outstanding and meritorious services and achieved distinction in real estate development, which altogether made them a credit to the real estate industry and the country.

Deadline for Nominations:
19 August 2023


Nominees for the Awards must have undertaken at least two (2) real estate projects within the last ten (10) years, although the best of these two will be the basis for judging.

Nominations for the Awards are open to real estate development companies that have completed projects in any of the following geographic locations:

  • Northern and Central Luzon
  • National Capital Region
  • Visayas
  • Mindanao

One developer will be chosen from each of the above geographic locations.

The eligible projects may be from any of the following categories:

  • Horizontal Residential – Low-Cost
  • Horizontal Residential – Socialized
  • Horizontal Residential – Economic
  • Horizontal Residential – Open Market
  • Vertical Residential – Low Cost
  • Vertical Residential – Socialized
  • Vertical Residential – Economic
  • Vertical Residential – Open Market
  • Commercial / Office
  • Mixed-Use / Township
  • Leisure / Hospitality / Health & Wellness
  • Luxury and Ultra-Luxury Projects
  • Other Projects for Specially-Targeted Markets

Special Awards will be given to developers who have successfully undertaken a residential development project through a Public-Private Partnership (PPP) with a local government unit or a national agency in response to an identified housing need.

Heading the Awards Committee is Dr. Nathaniel von Einsiedel, an Urban Development Specialist of the World Bank and Asian Development Bank. With over 40 years of experience in several projects of local governments, national agencies, the private sector and international NGOs, Dr. Einsiedel is widely recognized as the country’s pre-eminent urban development and environmental planning expert.

Awards Criteria

Evaluation of the nominees for the Developer of the Year Awards will be based on the following criteria:

Social Impact – the nominee’s work has clearly delivered a positive impact on society through, for example, tackling societal problems such as affordable housing, sound planning, environmental responsibility, and establishing initiatives that recognize and value the importance of people, communities and their culture.

Innovation – the nominee’s demonstrated approach to projects in meeting changing market demands, wellness goals, livability features, construction methodology, and use of technology.

Sustainability – evidence in the nominee’s projects that improve sustainability, for example, reduction of carbon emissions, energy use, and waste; adoption of green infrastructure and building principles; nature-based solutions, etc.

Adaptation – the nominee’s approach to projects in navigating challenges such as economic headwinds, existing settlements, disaster risks, environmental challenges, as well as the Covid-19 pandemic.

Financial Success – the nominee must be able to prove market leadership and clearly demonstrate robust financial performance, with clear indicators of success such as, for example, business expansion.


Stay connected.

More CREBA Updates